honest

This was my card from B. The small print says…But I really love you all of the time. Happy Birthday. Me. X. I won’t pretend it didn’t piss me off at first. It did. But actually, it was the perfect card. We have both been pissing each other off the last couple of days, just normal couple crap. And it is normal. To have crap I mean. This is the world we live in. Not in the other world that many only share. The world that makes you look at your normal relationship filled with good and crap and wonder what’s wrong with you. Why can’t you be so in love and nauseatingly happy all the time too. Nothing is wrong with you. As long as you are honest. So, if any of you have felt envious of B and I because we have the most fabulous of relationships. Don’t. We don’t and I honestly don’t believe they exist. Not if you are truly honest with yourselves and the real world. But, if you want to envy our honesty. You can. Because of that I am proud. It is what it is. Life is what it is. I wish people would just stop pretending. So, I love my card. It is honest.  A schmaltzy we are so fabulous aren’t we and you are the best person on the planet card, would not have been.  I don’t like B some of the time either, but I do love him, yes, all of the time.

6 thoughts on “honest

    • Oh okay….now my comment makes no sense…for all of you late comers to todays blog, SHE has changed the last sentence from ‘I don’t like B a lot of the time either….’

  1. From facebook

    Lynn Loopuyt Barker, Michelle Taylor and Samantha Yates Schroeder like this.

    Ange Nixon It is probably the most perfect birthday card ever produced for couples!!!!!! I love it 🙂
    February 6 at 4:43pm · Unlike · 1

    Ashleigh Udal Hoffman That birthday card from Brian, gave me a good laugh. Perfect! Chat soon. And thanks for today. xxx
    February 6 at 5:30pm · Unlike · 1

    Elizabeth Russell Happy birthday from me too…
    February 6 at 6:50pm · Unlike · 1

Leave a comment